First Annual Asia Rainbow Ride: October 24-25 2020

 

The ASIA Rainbow Ride will take place this October 24th and 25th, 2020 during Taiwan’s Pride month. The trip is a fully supported two-day one night cycling event through the northern coast of Taiwan from Fulong to Taipei. This is a ride, not a race. We will bicycle as a group at a leisurely pace with stops along the way. 

2020 Asia Rainbow Pride Ride Map

ITINERARY:

Day 1: 65KM. Fulong – North East Coast – Keelung – Wanli – Jinshan

We’ll meet in front of the Red House (No. 10, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei City, 108) at 6:30am. We will hold a closing ceremonies at 6:45am, and then walk to our chartered bus at 7:00.  Our bus and support van will pick us up with our suitcases and bikes to bring us to our starting point at the beach town of Fulong.

From there we will head up the northern coast of Taiwan. We’ll spend the night at Dapu Hotsprings Hotel. That evening we’ll have dinner together and enjoy the hot springs.

Day 2: 65KM. North Coast – Fu Gui Jiao – Tamsui – Taipei City Waterfront – Ximen

We’ll bike along the coast and make our way back to Taipei. We’ll end in Ximen, the heart of the LGBT community, for a closing ceremony and a party at Mudan Restaurant

 

DISTANCE:

We bike at an average speed of 20-25 km per hour. With a guide leading and another trailing the group, there is a pace for every rider.

We’ll bike a total of 130 kilometers over the two days. You may want to train for a few weeks on one of our training rides. You can also rent an e-bike to give you an extra boost. Whether you are a seasoned cyclist or a beginner, there is something for everyone.

COST:

4330NT: Professional cycling guide, van support throughout ride, meals (including water & snacks) and insurance in case of accident. 

1400NT – 1875NT: Hotel (per person), depending on room selection

700NT: Giant or Merida hybrid bike 2-Day Rental (No extra rental fees if you are bringing your own Bike)

Additional donation: We ride to raise funds, awareness and visibility for the Asian LGBT+ community. With this in mind, we will have a donation box at the end of the event for you to donate to our partnering NGO beneficiaries for the year. We recommend a suggested donation of 1000NT.

Please complete the registration form with your hotel and bike rental requests, and then we will tell you your total amount due. Payment can be made by credit card (additional 2% finance charge) or wire transfer. Registration closes August 30, 2020 and space is limited, so sign up as soon as possible to secure your participation.

首屆亞洲彩虹騎行:2020年10月24~25日

亞洲彩虹騎行將於2020年10月24日至25日,在台灣的同志驕傲月期間舉行。 此行全程將有專業團隊支援,為期兩天一夜,沿著台灣東北角海岸從福隆騎到台北,是一個休閒活動而非競賽,沿途能夠欣賞北海岸的自然風光。

2020 Asia Rainbow Pride Ride Map

行程:

1天:65公里。福隆 – 東北海岸 – 基隆 – 萬里 – 金山

在台北集合。 接駁車將連同行李及單車一併送到福隆的起點。 我們將從福隆出發沿著東北角海岸騎,抵達金山後在大浦溫泉酒店過夜。 晚上我們會一起共進晚餐、參與特別安排的節目。下榻飯店設有溫泉、讓騎士們能好好的放鬆。 

2天: 65公里。 北海岸 • 富貴角 • 淡水 • 台北市河濱• 西門紅樓

回程將沿著海岸騎回台北,終點將在具有LGBT+ 歷史象徵的西門紅樓, 並舉辦閉幕儀式和慶祝活動。

路程:

我們的平均車速為每小時20-25公里。 全程將有一位領騎導遊帶領隊伍,以及另一位押隊教練共同協助隊伍。

我們將在兩天內完成130公里的行程。 歡迎您一同參與行前的訓練騎行,為活動預做準備。 您可以選擇騎乘自己的自行車或租借自行車或電動單車來參加活動。 無論您是經驗豐富的騎士或是初學者,我們都歡迎。

費用:

4330NT: 專業單車導遊教練帶領、接駁車、用餐(包括水和點心)和意外險。

1400NT – 1875NT住宿(每人)、取決於個別的房間選擇

700NT: 捷安特/美利達單車兩天租借 (若自備單車無需另付租借費)

費用不包括: 可額外選擇及付費。第二日晚餐。

額外捐贈: 本次活動的目的是為了促進亞洲的LGBT+ 的權益。因此活動的閉幕式會有一個樂捐給非營利單位的募款箱。我們建議自由樂捐的金額為新台幣1000元。

請填寫登記表並註明住宿及單車租借需求,我們後續將聯絡您付款事宜。 您可以使用信用卡(需加2%手續費)或銀行匯款方式付款。 報名將於 2020 年 8 月 30 日截止,人數有限,請儘早報名以免向隅。